New Signature

3 03 2009

Well, not for this blog. You see, I update the staff signatures every so often and base it around whatever marketing message I’m trying to push at the time. This time, for example, we are talking about our upcoming Spring Break Soccer Camps.

The problem is, getting an entire staff to update their email signatures is not always effective. So last season, I started coming up with my own lyrics to popular songs that would incent people to open their email and change their signature.

Anyway, here’s the latest:

Special thanks to The Mamas and Papas for helping me promote Spring Break soccer camps by sending me this special edition of their hit song California Dreamin’ .

All the fields are brown (fields are brown)
And the sky is grey (and the sky is grey)
I wonder what (I wonder what)
To do at Spring Break (to do at Spring Break)
If I found a camp (if I found a camp)
Soccer is what I’d play (soccer is what’d I’d play)
Whitecaps Camps I’m feelin’ (camps I’m feelin’)
On this lovely March day

I stopped off at the pitch (stopped off at the pitch)
Met Sam Lenarduzzay (met Sam Lenarduzzay)
You know, I put on a pair of cleats (put on a pair of cleats)
And I began to play (I began to play)
Oh, the teacher likes the cold (teacher likes the cold)
He knows I’m gonna stay (knows I’m gonna stay)
Oh, Whitecaps Camps I’m feelin’ (camps I’m feelin’)
On this lovely March day

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

