The Monday Memo

17 11 2008

In addition to my Friday Fantasy posting, I’m coming up with another regular feature.  It’s called the Monday Memo and it’s basically a list of things that I’m interested in at the moment.  Or I could’ve just called it ‘Things I think are cool and thus I expect all of you must be eager to know about’.  Alright here goes:

What I’m reading this week:

Just finishing “Boys Will Be Boys: The Glory Days and Party Nights of the Dallas Cowboys Dynasty“.  I became a Cowboys fan just before their dynasty started, around 1991 or so.  For anyone a fan of that team, it’s an amazing read about how fame and fortune (and lack of discipline) can result in some pretty wild times, but also inevitably comes crashing down.  Great insight into the personalities of the players and coaches too.

What I’m listening to this week:

Qtip’s new album ‘The Renaissance’.  I’ve been waiting for this album to drop for a year now, and it didn’t disappoint.  This song – ‘Won’t Trade’ – is my fav.

What’s making me laugh this week:

Courtesy of coworker GCT, who seems to have a never-ending catalogue of clips, this is a MadTV sketch with Sidney Poitier and Flavor Flav.

What soccer clip I’m shaking my head at this week:

It always amazes me when a player can score from a corner kick.  This goal was virtually unstoppable.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

